Matt Clarkin '18 Named CHSAA “AA” Player of the Year

The Varsity Baseball team’s season ended one playoff win shy of the CHSAA “AA” Division championship, one of the best showings for the school since joining the “AA” Division in the early 2000s. Congratulations to senior Matt Clarkin ’18 who received the Ron Patnosh Player of the Year Award, marking the first time a Regian has won the award in this top CHSAA division. Clarkin and Ed Jarvis ’18 were also selected to represent the CHSAA at this year’s NYC Mayor’s Cup game. Both athletes look forward to continuing their baseball careers in college, with Clarkin headed to the College of the Holy Cross and Jarvis headed to Northeastern University in the fall.

Posted: 8/11/18