Seniors Qualify as National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Last week, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced the names of the finalists in the 62nd annual National Merit Scholarship Program. All 26 Regis seniors who qualified as semifinalists have now qualified for the recognition as a finalist. They now continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships that will be offered this spring.

NMSC, a not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance, was established in 1955 specifically to conduct the annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Scholarships are underwritten by NMSC with its own funds and by approximately 420 business organizations and higher education institutions that share NMSC's goals of honoring the nation’s scholastic champions and encouraging the pursuit of academic excellence.

Congratulations to our Regis class of 2017 National Merit finalists:

Antonio Ayverdi
Benjamin Barth
John Bingham
John Calvelli
Paul Castaybert
Nicholas Cimaszewski
Ryan Cimmino
Walter Cook
Luke D'Cruz
Kevin Donohue
Zachary Espiritu
Michael Gannon
Joseph Hirshorn
Kyle Jones
Andrew Kim
Jake Lem
Timothy Li
Nicholas Lindseth
Lorenzo Manuali
John McCordick
Kieran O'Neill
Jeremy Pulmano
Alex Quizon
Brian Reyes
Robert Schiller
John Timony

Posted: 2/12/17